About Association

The establishment of the PetroMining Association was preceded by the consolidation of independent oil-producing organizations of Kazakhstan into an initiative group with a permanent advisory council to promote the interests of OPOs at the governmental level. The effective and well-coordinated work of the initiative group of OPOs resulted in the establishment of the PetroMining Association in 2023.

We aim to promote a responsible oil industry, respect for justice for oil-producing organizations and equal rights. Today, there are more than 90 oil-producing organizations in Kazakhstan playing a significant role in the production of oil and gas condensate.

In 2022, the share of OPOs in the country's total oil and gas condensate production totalled a significant 21%, equivalent to 17.6 million tonnes. OPOs have made a significant input into the country's economy, contributing KZT 2.4 trillion to the country's budget in the period from 2020 to 2022. OPOs provide more than 43,000 jobs for Kazakhstanis in 5 regions of the country.

Organizational structure of the Association

General meeting of the Association members
President
Executive director
OPOs Advisory Council

President of the Association


Sayat Boranbekov is a GR specialist and professional mediator (ADR).

Received higher specialised education in international law — Specialist in International Relations with knowledge of two foreign languages (English, Turkish).

Experienced in public service and has 10 years of interaction with state authorities representing the interests of large foreign businesses.

For the last 5 years held the position of Deputy General Director for Government Relations and Risk Management at Cameco Corporation (#1 Canadian investor in Kazakhstan), Managing Director of the Union of Subsoil Users of Kazakhstan. Represented Cameco's interests in the Presidential Council of Foreign Investors.

In the PetroMining Association, responsible for the general management of the Association and relations with the Government.

Message from the President of the PetroMining Association

Sayat Boranbekov

Executive Director of the Association


Yaromir Rabay

Analyst and expert in the oil and gas industry.

Graduated from Satpayev KazNTU in 2004, specializing in oil and gas geology.

Worked in oil and gas companies in positions from field geologist to department director and chief geologist, including in the quasi-governmental sector. Has experience working in non-public organisations in the areas of subsoil use, power generation, production and processing of hydrocarbons, ecology, local content development, procurement from subsoil users and others.

In 2016-2019, held the position of the Chairman of the Public Council of the Ministry of Energy of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

In the PetroMining Association, responsible for the analytics block and the OPOs Advisory Council.
© PetroMining 2023
Sayat Boranbekov
President of the Association
+7 (702) 671 42 61
Operational address for correspondence:
City of Almaty, Gorny Gigant microdistrict, Nurlybayev Street, 15.
Yaromir Rabay
Executive Director
+7 (771) 999 55 33
Kuandyk Akerke
Office Assistant
+7 (707) 995 02 28 +7 (771) 153 73 28

Об Ассоциации

К созданию Ассоциации «PetroMining» предшествовало объединение независимых нефтедобывающих организаций Казахстана в инициативную группу с постоянно действующим экспертным советом с целью продвижения интересов НДО на правительственном уровне. Результатом эффективной и слаженной работы инициативной группы НДО стало создание в 2023 году Ассоциации «PetroMining».

Мы стремимся к развитию ответственной нефтяной индустрии, соблюдению справедливости по отношению к нефтедобывающим организациям и равных прав. Сегодня в Казахстане действует более 90 нефтедобывающих организаций, играющих значимую роль в добыче нефти и газового конденсата.

В 2022 году доля НДО в общей страновой добыче нефти и газового конденсата составила значительные 21%, что эквивалентно 17,6 млн т. НДО внесли значительный вклад в экономику страны, направив в бюджет республики 2,4 трлн тенге за период с 2020 по 2022 годы. НДО обеспечивают более 43 тысяч рабочих мест для Казахстанцев в 5 регионах страны.

Организационная структура Ассоциации

Общее собрание членов Ассоциации
Президент
Исполнительный директор
Экспертный Совет НДО

Президент Ассоциации


Боранбеков Саят Муратович является специалистом по GR и профессиональным медиатором (ADR).

Получил высшее специальное образование c изучением международного права - Специалист международных отношений со знанием двух иностранных языков (английский, турецкий).

Имеет опыт работы на государственной службы и 10 лет взаимодействия с государственными органами представляя интересы крупного иностранного бизнеса.

Последние 5 лет занимал позиции Заместителя генерального директора по связям с правительством и управлению рисками в Канадской корпорации Cameco (#1 Канадский инвестор в Казахстане), управляющий директор Союза недропользователей Казахстана).
Представлял интересы Cameco в Совете иностранных инвесторов при Президенте РК.

В Ассоциации «PetroMining» отвечает за общее руководство Ассоциацией и взаимодействие с Правительством.

Обращение Президента Ассоциации PetroMining

Саята Боранбекова

Исполнительный директор Ассоциации


Рабай Яромир

Аналитик и эксперт нефтегазовой отрасли.

В 2004 году окончил КазНТУ им. Сатпаева по специальности геология нефти и газа.

Проработал в нефтегазовых компаниях на позициях от полевого геолога до директора департамента и главного геолога, в том числе в квазигосударственном секторе. Имеет опыт работы в неправительственных организациях по направлениям в сфере недропользования, электроэнергетики, добычи и переработки УВС, экологии, развития местного содержания, закупок недропользователей и др.

В 2016-2019 гг. был Председателем Общественного совета Министерства энергетики РК.

В Ассоциации «PetroMining» отвечает за блок аналитики и Экспертный совет НДО
© PetroMining 2023
Саят Боранбеков
Президент Ассоциации
+7 (702) 671 42 61
Фактический адрес для отправления корреспонденции:
Город Алматы, мкрн Горный Гигант, ул Нурлыбаева 15.
Яромир Рабай
Исполнительний директор
+7 (771) 999 55 33
Қуандық Ақерке
Административный помощник:
+7 (707) 995 02 28 +7 (771) 153 73 28